Pamela Hulse Andrews’
Independent Women for Independent Film

BendFilm has developed a clever way to sponsor its film awards thanks to the innovative thinking of Pamela Hulse Andrews, CEO/Founder of Cascade Publications Inc.

Andrews started ‘Independent WOMEN for Independent Film’ by recruiting 10 of her women friends to each pitch in $100 and sponsor the Best Director award.  A few emails and 15 minutes later she received commitments from 22 women, for an early total of $2200.

Pamela encouraged the women on her email list to forward the request to their circles of friends. One of those women, Rebecca Charlton, owner of Cowgirl Cash in Bend, drew on her network of customers and friends to add to the list saying, “This goes to show what an incredible group of women we have right here, willing to step up for such an excellent festival.”

And the list of women who have committed continues to grow!

“I’m thrilled with the response we’ve gotten from women in our community in support of BendFilm,” said Andrews.  “It’s key right now to preserve, enhance and protect this important festival and all that it brings to Bend. With such limited resources, BendFilm really needs our help now, and this is one small way we can join forces and assist.”

Please consider joining what can now be called a “movement”!

Those who wish to contribute $100 to this campaign should make their check payable to BendFilm, write “Indie WOMAN” on the memo line and mail it to Karen Koppel
2955 NE Red Oak Drive, Bend, OR 97701 or send to the BendFilm office.

BendFilm thanks Pamela Hulse Andrews and the WOMEN of Central Oregon who make culture in our community thrive!


2017 Indie Women 

Ida Alul MD
Pamela Hulse Andrews
Kate Bailey
Abby Caram
Kendall Carlson
Patti Carlson
Judy Campbell
Pam Carty
Pat Clark
Debbie Cole
Mary Elizabeth Davies
Carolyn Dietz
Lisa Dobey
Janice Druian
Andie Edmonds
Pat Fulton
Ann Golden Eglé
Molly Foerster
Jenny Green

Margaret Heater
Kirsten Heinz
Erica Hollern Kelly
Leslie Hollern Lynch
Sue Hollern
Michelle Klein
Karen Koppel
Cristy Lanfri
Nicole Meier
Debra Mortimore-Lane
Romy Mortensen
Cheryl Parton
Laury Riley
Barbara Slater
Amanda Stuermer
Caroline Stuermer
Joanne Sunnarborg
Billy Turner
Jody Ward
Betsy Warriner
Carol Woodard Kozimor
Linda Zivney


2017 Indie Women

INDEWomen FOR INDIE Film logo (above) designed by Renee Patrick of Cascade Publications, Inc.