Past “Future Filmmaker” Winners

2015 Future Filmmaker Winners

The 11th Annual Oregon Student Video Contest!

This year, the Future Filmmakers showcase took place on October 10th at McMenamins during the BendFilm Festival.  All of our aspiring filmmakers were treated like the Kings and Queens they are.  And by including Future Filmmakers during the festival, our visiting filmmakers like Shirlyn Wong, Director of a BendFilm 2015 official selection served as a judge, giving our young artists the full treatment of a Festival filmmaker.  As always, the event was free and open to the public.    

We were so amazed by the young and talented filmmakers who participated this year! Congratulations to:

2015_Future Filmmakers

2015 Juror Award Winner:
Madison Boll for “Cacophony”

2015 Audience Award Winner:
Claire & Chase McDonald for “Revenge of the Pumpkin”


The 10th Annual Oregon Student Video Contest!

2014 Future Filmmakers

2014 Juror Award Winner:
Chris Choyce, “Camping Misadventrures”

2014 Audience Award Winner:
Mackenzie Hice, “Technicolor”


The 9th Annual Oregon Student Video Contest!

Deschutes Public Library hosted the 2013 BendFilm Future Filmmakers screenings at the Downtown Branch. The presentation showcased many of the young filmmakers who were on hand to answer questions about their submissions.The program was free and open to the public.

2013 FutureFilmmakers                              

2013 Juror Award Winners:
Makenzie Hice, “The Audition”
1st Runner-up: Natalie & Lauren Meier, “Summer Bully”
2nd Runner-up: Benjie Higgins, “The Hat”

2013 Audience Award winners:
Morgan Tien, “Woodward Experience”
1st Runner-up: Cooper Anderson, “The Choice”
2nd Runner-up: Makenzie Hice, “The Audition”